Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Bull and Bear Roadhouse. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Bull and Bear Roadhouse and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jeff 2 days ago

VERMONTER

Excellent burger cooked perfectly. My wife had the country fried chicken sammy which also was excellent but, the head bangers were the best part of the meal. We will be back.

Jocelyne 3 days ago

BEAM BURGER

Always amazing

Stephschat 5 days ago

BAJA FISH TACO

Excellent ūüĎĆ thanks so much. Service was great!

Lauren 8 days ago

COBB SALAD

A beautiful day to sit outside and enjoy a delicious conn salad. Although we are outside the atmosphere & decor inside was nice. Krystina V was our server . She was very sweet and attentive. We will definitely do a return visit.

Kayli 11 days ago

BLT&T

My husband and I went there tonight and he got the fish dinner and we also got the bbq poutine. Betsy was our waitress and she was awesome and the food was incredible! This is for sure my new favorite place to eat (I've only eaten here one other time and I only got the poutine). And will absolutely recommend to everyone!

Nicole 13 days ago

BLT&T

BULL AND BEAR IS MY FAVORITE RESTAURANT EVER!!!! We eat there every week and I would eat there every night if I could. I'm never disappointed. Their margaritas are my go to drink - we love the regular margaritas and the Prickly Pear is TO DIE FOR. We've ordered it almost every weekend to go since the pandemic began. I love the BLT&T, burgers, garlic parm fries, poutine, coleslaw, cornbread - you name it!! I have never been unhappy at my visit to Bull and Bear. I would recommend Bull and Bear to anyone!

Morbideyez 17 days ago

BUFFALO WRAP

The food is always good at bull & bear

Seamus 19 days ago

THE REBEL

Amazing 5 stars Best Food in the World

Carol 22 days ago

BIG BEAR BARBEQUE

All Bull & Bear food top notch!.... Hard to pick one favorite....slaw is sooo flavorfull!

Mattdiflorio 24 days ago

APPETIZERS

Shout out to the Liverpool Bull & Bear! After having a couple lackluster experiences at the East Syracuse location, I was admittedly apprehensive to ever dine at Bull & Bear again. This past Thursday was not only my first time eating at the Liverpool location, but also my first time dining out since Covid began. My father and I ate on the patio; I felt very comfortable with the social distancing/ sanitization measures that were taken. The Poutine So Mean appetizer absolutely rocked our world and the Loaded Salt Potatoes were mind-blowing! ūü§Į But what really made this an extraordinary experience which restored my faith in the restaurant, was our server Jessica. I have worked in customer service for nearly twenty years, and she delivered a world-class hospitality experience. You could hear her smile through her mask, she was extremely efficient and downright passionate about the menu. Jessica is the main reason I am taking the time to write this review. She represents Bull & Bear Roadhouse phenomenally well and is a big reason why I am giving the restaurant a second chance and will recommend it to others going forward. Thank you to the cooks and to Jessica for an enjoyable dining experience!

Brynne about 1 month ago

SHRIMP TACO

So good! love this place

Bethany about 1 month ago

BBQ PULLED PORK SANDWICH

The pulled pork sandwich was delicious! Everything was cooked to perfection. It was tender, juicy and had the right amount of BBQ. I highly recommend!

Martin about 1 month ago

LOADED SALT POTATOES

WOW, I don't usually like my foods mixed together, but this is a home run. The sweet barbecue sauce and the pulled pork , off set the salty potatoes. The chives and the sour cream make this side dish a meal. Awesome. Would like a little more pulled pork on top, but who wouldn't. Tip , cut up the potatoes into bit size pieces to help the flavors mix. I forgot to mention the Bacon kicks it up ;) Official food of Syracuse. Ask and they will make a smaller portion for a side, they did for me.

Scholesy1968 about 1 month ago

THE FULL RACK

Found the place on accident. Best damned BBQ on the planet. Service was fast, friendly, and fun. And that no joke - it's BULL AND BEAR!!!

Britcashman about 1 month ago

BEAM BURGER

Went here with my fiancé and our friend who was visiting from Colorado. Great atmosphere, great food, drinks, and our waitress was awesome!

Brandon about 1 month ago

BUFFALO CAESAR

this food was amazing

Stephaniemvolles about 1 month ago

BBQ POUTINE

Amazing food, great service!!

Joe about 2 months ago

PUB FISH & CHIPS

First let me start by saying my wife and I have never had a bad meal at the bull and bear. The pub fish and chips is my favorite. The Cuban is one of my wife's favorites. Also the outdoor seating is the best in town with Covid. The tables are far enough apart it's actually perfect. It's a perfect Friday night after a long week of work, whether working from home or going to work. Keep up the great job!

Mayachristine87 about 2 months ago

BEAM BURGER

I was craving a cheeseburger, and couldn't decide where to go, in Syracuse. After looking online, I ended up picking Bull & Bear. I went after work, with coworkers. We tried the nachos which came out looking pretty close to what the picture is online- they were delicious. Lots of toppings and even amount of cheese to chips. I ordered the Beam Burger as my entree and it was great. I ate half of it, and was satisfied and full. It had a sweet and salty taste to it. The BBQ, sauce was sweet and tangy and the fried onions gave it a nice salty crunch, gouda cheese was smoky and could have been more, but everything was good!

Mftof about 2 months ago

Nachos XXL

Generous portion of chicken and chips, so plan on bringing some home to warm up later. B&B nachos scores some originality points for seasoning that goes way beyond salt, cumin and chili powder. Toppings were evenly disbursed and pretty fresh. Chips had excellent stability. Highly recommend with an ice-cold glass of beer or margarita!

Deb 3 days ago

Delivery w/ Servers

Everything was delicious at our daughter's wedding! From the chips and dips and meatballs to the brisket and pork and Mac salad and of course the cornbread. The service by the catering staff was exemplary! Going from a buffet style to a full service hors d'oeuvres and meal, (to be safe) they did a fabulous job! I would recommend Bull and Bear catering for any event. The food was a hit! Thanks Bull and Bear crew for making the day be even more perfect!

Miriamhudecheck 4 days ago

SMOTHERED BRISKET SANDWICH

Absolutely delicious!!!!! Also the family had the pulled pork sandwich which was awesome.

Ken 8 days ago

BEAM BURGER

Delicious! Tangy sauce and cooked perfect.

Cakeiche 8 days ago

RING OF FIRE

No complaints regarding the food. Additional 3.25% fee for using a CC isn't cool.

Jaykemp1985 11 days ago

BIG BEAR BARBEQUE

Which started off the meal with a couple drinks and an appetizer called The Headbangers probably one of the best homemade appetizers I've ever had next came three taco combo and the big Bear barbecue which I went with brisket the ribs and the smoked kielbasa if you're in for a visit in Syracuse I would 100% recommend this place. Very well run servers are Excellent place is spotless Clean. A++

Mlamirande 13 days ago

BAJA FISH TACO

As always, the service is exceptional with friendly servers who are knowledgeable about the menu and check in with you just the right amount of times. I tried the fish tacos, which were really good along with my yummy "go to" corn bread with maple butter. The reasonable food prices along with good drink specials makes dining here on a budget very doable! This dining experience, like all my others, at the Liverpool Bull n Bear was great! Keep up the good work! Marcia

Sarah 17 days ago

WINGS

Best wings ever!!!!!! Also like the soft pretzels and fried pickles!! Server (Anna) was great!

Ross 21 days ago

BBQ PULLED PORK SANDWICH

Excellent food. HIGH wine prices.

Km 22 days ago

TOTS W/ CHIPOTLE KETCHUP

Bull & Bear has been our treat while staying at home. We have tried multiple different menu items, but I never leave my favorite side dish behind. Who doesn't love some tots, and the chipotle ketchup adds so much flavor that I have put it on my hamburger sliders as well!

Steven 28 days ago

Onion Ring Tower

The sauces they give you is awesome

Jim about 1 month ago

BEAM BURGER

Reeaaally good!!!

Britney about 1 month ago

Big Bear BBQ

Awesome as always do good and service was amazing

Martin about 1 month ago

TOTS W/ CHIPOTLE KETCHUP

Different from fries, lighter not so filling, and the ketchup is tangy warm and a little sweet. This place does potatoes well.

Teganaisling about 1 month ago

BUFFALO WRAP

I went to the Bull and Bear Roadhouse with my fianc√© to celebrate our engagement! We haven't had a chance to get out recently due to covid and celebrate so this was a close second. I don't eat a lot of meat except for chicken on occasion so I decided to try the wrap. It was really good! The chicken was tasty and the wrap was a great pairing- I think it was a jalape√Īo cheese wrap. great spot to stop for good food and service! If we were having our wedding in NY then we would definitely look into them for catering. (:

Phoebejariola about 1 month ago

BBQ PULLED PORK SANDWICH

I've had Bull and bears pulled pork many times and it never fails to impress me! Best pulled pork I've and definitely the best in the Syracuse area! By far my favorite restaurant.

Debbie about 1 month ago

HARVEST MOON SALAD

This salad is amazing!! There are so many different flavors that work well together. The dressing is so good!! My favorite salad

Debbie about 1 month ago

SMOTHERED BRISKET SANDWICH

The brisket sandwich is the bomb!!! Love it

Donald about 2 months ago

LOADED SALT POTATOES

The loaded salt potatoes are very filling and probably one of the best and unique things on the menu i get them everytime i come

Robinwheeler77 about 2 months ago

BBQ PULLED PORK SANDWICH

Never had a bad meal at B&B in Liverpool!

Jwarner30 about 2 months ago

BBQ PULLED PORK SANDWICH

It was by far the best pulled pork sandwich I've ever had. We also had to go on margaritas, again the best margaritas I've ever had. Great food great atmosphere



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA